BreakOut West and Western Canadian Music Awards Wrap up!

by SaskMusic

October 25, 2011 in Artist News

The Western Canadian Music Awards and BreakOut West Festival and Conference took place this past weekend in Whitehorse, Yukon. It was a great weekend filled with lots of great Western Canadian talent.

Congratulations to all the Saskatchewan artists who will be performing at the festival:

Annette Campagne, Foam Lake, Jeffery Straker, Jen Lane, Jordan Cook, Little Miss Higgins, and Shuyler Jansen.

The Western Canadian Music Awards were given out on Sunday night. Congratulations to Little Miss Higgins, who took home two Awards (Blues Album of the Year and Best Album Design), and to The Sheepdogs (Rock Album of the Year).

Congratulations to all the Saskatchewan nominees:

Little Miss Higgins, Cities Under Fire, David McIntyre, Elizabeth Raum, Erkia Raum and David Moroz, Karrnnel and Koulack, Absofunkinlutely, Jordan Cook, Rah Rah, The Sheepdogs, Shuyler Jansen, Jen Lane, Black Rain, Annette Campagne, Donny Parenteau, Jay Semko, Louis O'Reilly, Ness Creek Music Festival, The Exchange, Jolene Higgins, and Derek Bachman.

BreakOut West will be coming to Regina in 2012 and we can hardly wait to show off our fabulous province. For more information on the 2012 BreakOut West Festival and the Western Canadian Music Awards in Regina, visit