Saskatchewan's 2020 JUNO Nominees

Saskatchewan's 2020 JUNO Nominees

Award taking place in Saskatoon this March

by SaskMusic

January 28, 2020 in SaskMusic News

We're very happy to congratulate the The JUNO Awards 2020 nominees!

Breakthrough Group of the Year: Hunter Brothers
Country Album of the Year: Hunter Brothers, State of Mind
Alternative Album of the Year: Foxwarren, Foxwarren
Traditional Roots Album of the Year: The Dead South, Sugar & Joy
Album Artwork of the Year: Terri Fidelak (art director, designer and illustrator) and Carey Shaw (photographer) for Belle Plaine: Malice, Mercy, Grief and Wrath

The 49th annual JUNO Awards and JUNO Week 2020 will be hosted in Saskatoon, March 9-15, with the televised JUNO Awards taking place on Sunday, March 15 from SaskTel Centre and broadcast live on CBC TV, the CBC Gem streaming service, and via It will also air as a live radio special on CBC Radio One, CBC Music, and the CBC LIsten app.

Tickets to JUNO events are on sale now.

View the full list of nominees at