by SaskMusic

July 17, 2013 in SaskMusic News

SaskMusic is pleased to recognize the Saskatchewan nominees for this year’s Canadian Country Music Awards, to be presented during Country Music Week in Edmonton AB, September 5-8. It’s another great year for Saskatchewan presence at this event, with ten nominations in a variety of categories celebrating the extensive talent this province has to offer. Please see the attached page for details.
SaskMusic also congratulates Jess Moskaluke, who has been selected to perform in the Songwriters’ Café. This three-day acoustic show celebrates the crafting of original tunes and the talent behind the words, acquainting listeners to some of the best songwriters from across the country. 
Country Music Week is an annual celebration that brings together industry and fans for four days of seminars, networking opportunities and non-stop music. The week includes a conference, Discovery Showcases, Songwriters’ Cafés, Guitar Pull, FanFest and a whole lot more. Awards will be presented at various events held throughout the week, culminating with the live broadcast of The Canadian Country Music Awards® on CBC Television from Rexall Place in Edmonton AB on September 8 at 8pm, with encore airings on CMT. Tickets to the Canadian Country Music Awards broadcast are on sale at all Ticketmaster locations or online at
Interactive Artist of the Year: Codie Prevost
All-Star Band: Keyboards: Bart McKay
Recording Studio of the Year: Bart McKay Productions – Saskatoon, SK
Album Design of the Year: If It Was That Easy (Bobby Wills) – Juan Pont Lezica/O’Reilly International
Record Company of the Year: On Ramp Records
Management Company of the Year: O’Reilly International Entertainment Management
Ron Sakamoto Talent Buyer or Promoter of the Year: Rob Waloschuk (Dauphin’s Countryfest)
Country Music Program or Special of the Year: Canadian Coast To Coast (CJVR-FM) – Melfort SK
Music Director of the Year – Major Market: Jason Lee (CJWW) – Saskatoon SK
Music Director of the Year – Secondary Market: Cal Gratton (CIXM-FM/CJVR-FM) – Whitecourt AB/Melfort SK
For the complete list of Canadian Country Music Award nominees, please visit