Covenant Award Nominees For Saskatchewan

by SaskMusic

September 26, 2012 in SaskMusic News

SaskMusic congratulates the Saskatchewan nominees for the 2012 Covenant Awards, Canada’s national awards for the Canadian gospel music industry. The Covenant Awards are presented by the Gospel Music Association of Canada and will be handed out on November 7 in Burlington ON as part of GMA Canada Week 2012. Awards will be handed out in over 50 categories, including the GMA Canada Lifetime Achievement Award.

SaskMusic congratulates all of the nominees, the complete list of which is available at

Aboriginal Song of the Year
Yvonne St. Germaine - My Longest Walk
Yvonne St. Germaine - Peace Between Us
Yvonne St. Germaine - Where Are You Lord

Country/Bluegrass Album of the Year
The Amundruds - At The Crossroad
Canada’s Double Portion – Classics

Country/Bluegrass Song of the Year
The Amundruds - Catch Every Tear

Group of the Year
The Amundruds

Rap/Hip Hop Song of the Year
Philly 5 - Swagger 2.0

Southern Gospel Song of the Year
The Amundruds - I Wanna Go

- 30 -

The Gospel Music Association of Canada is a not-for-profit association whose mission is to promote the growth and ministry of Christian music arts in Canada. GMA Canada works to raise the profile and interaction of Christian artists, songwriters, producers, promoters and others working in Christian music with media, retailers, distributors and church leadership. The organization is committed to nurturing and developing its members through educational programs as well as celebrating outstanding achievements and standards of excellence in all areas and genres of Canadian Gospel music.