No Place album cover

No Place

Val Halla


“Val Halla’s third album reflects a darker, edgier and honest approach in her songwriting abilities. Her 70s’ classic rock/country influences shine throughout these ten soulful tracks as she creates a sound that while timeless, stands strong on its own. Contributions of note include Elliott Randall (Steely Dan), Murray Pulver (Doc Walker), and Grammy nominated Kevin Churko.“ Produced by: Bob Funk, Todd Woosley, Brad Prosko, and Val Halla. Recorded at: The Apartment Studio and TWool Z Studios, Nashville and B-Rad Studios, Saskatoon. More Info:

Back to New Releases