Pinky album cover


Safety Jane

September 2017

Hailing from Saskatoon, Safety Jane is a five-piece group that blends pop melodies with an aggressive, rhythmic edge. Consisting of Adam Beitel (guitar, vocals), Terrence Cunanan (bass), Jane Harder (vocals), Joel Smith (guitar, vocals), and Joel Wiks (drums), Safety Jane is a band influenced by the emo/pop-punk scene of the early 2000s, and represents the genre well on this six-track debut - with sweet-voiced lyrics, edgy riffs, and solid backing rhythms anchoring the EP. It’s got a live, sitting-in-the-rehearsal room feel that keeps the edges nicely rough.

Recorded at: Rainy Day Recording Co., Saskatoon. Produced by: Safety Jane and Matt Stinn.  Released: 

More Info

Back to New Releases