S/T album cover


Prairie Gold

June 2017

Prairie Gold is a blues-rock trio from Regina with Scott Pettigrew on vocals and guitar, Joshua Schnell on drums, and Zach Peters on bass. The band is a high octane blend of rock ‘n roll, blues, funk, and soul. Classic rock influences on the 5-song EP are evident in the guitar riffs and drums, while Pettigrew’s vocals give it a classic blues sound. Single “Keep Up” features high energy guitar licks and a blistering solo, and the track “Overdrive” is more of a heavy rock sound. Recorded at: BlueRevolution Studios, Regina. Produced by: Scott Pettigrew and Joshua Schnell, with additional production by Brodie Mohninger. 

More Info

Back to New Releases