The Musician's Compass: A 12 Step Programme album cover

The Musician's Compass: A 12 Step Programme

Del Suelo

September 2018

Del Suelo’s second full-length is a concept record that tells the story of highs and lows of a band touring in Germany, touching on mental health and addiction issues typically faced by musicians. Stylistically, the album experiments with many of rock’s sub-genres such as punk, funk, and indie, all written in accordance to a special musical theory formula; it features members of Bears in Hazenmore, Cristian Moya, Ava Wild, Jon Neher, Danny Jones, and Brian Warren. Like Del Suelo’s first album, this record will also be accompanied by a short novel.

Produced by: Erik Mehlsen. Recorded at: Blue Door Studios, Regina. 

More Info

Back to New Releases