Annual General Meeting Notice

AGM Graphic

Please join us to discuss our past and future year, network, and enjoy brunch! 

SUNDAY, JUNE 25, 2017, 11:00 am
Hilton Garden Inn, Saskatoon SK
Networking Brunch 11:00am-12:00pm / AGM 12:00-1:30pm

Full Buffet Brunch with coffee, juice, and Mimosas will be provided

*PLEASE RSVP* for brunch by June 20 to with your name and number of guests

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the Annual General Meeting (“AGM”) of the Saskatchewan Recording Industry Association (SaskMusic) covering the period of April 1, 2016-March 31, 2017 will be held on Sunday, June 25, 2017. You must be an Individual, Band or Corporate Member of SaskMusic to vote on any motions presented during this meeting. However, youth members and guests of members are welcome to attend as observers. Members and non-members alike are invited to join us for brunch.

The main items of business to be dealt with at this Annual General Meeting are noted on the attached Agenda.

There are five positions to be filled on the SaskMusic Board (each position is a 2-year term). This signed form must be received at SaskMusic before midnight on Tuesday, June 6, 2017 in order for a Nominee to be included in the advance online voting process.

Advance voting will take place June 8-21 if we receive more nominations than open positions before the deadline noted above. This process will allow all eligible voting SaskMusic members to participate, even if they are unable to attend our AGM in person. Members may choose to vote online, OR in person at the AGM, but not both. Votes from advance voting and in-person voting at the AGM will be combined to determine final results.

If you miss the advance nomination deadline, you may still run for the Board by standing from the floor during the AGM. However, in this case you will only be able to receive votes from those members in attendance.

AGM Package: Nomination Form, Board of Directors Expectations and Agenda (PDF)


Phone: 306-347-0676. Toll-Free in Sask: 1-800-347-0676.
Copyright SaskMusic 2014. All rights reserved.